New Sufjan Stevens tracks leaked

On July 11th, Asthmatic Kitty will release The Avalanche, a collection of outtakes from the Illinois sessions. Listening to these songs really makes you think...how are his outtakes better than everybody else's best stuff? I can't believe how prolific Sufjan can be.

Below is the tracklisting (as usual, a mouthful) for The Avalanche, as well as links to download most of the songs. Enjoy.

1. The Avalanche
2. Dear Mr. Supercomputer
3. Adlai Stevenson
4. The Vivian Girls Are Visited in the Night By Saint Dargarius and his Squadron of Benevolent Butterflies
5. Chicago (Acoustic Version)
6. The Henney Buggy Band
7. Saul Bellow
8. Carlyle Lake
9. Springfield, or Bobby Got a Shadfly Caught in His Hair
10. The Mistress Witch from McClure (or, the Mind that Knows Itself)
11. Kaskaskia River
12. Chicago (Adult Contemporary Easy Listening Version)
13. Inaugural Pop Music for Jane Margaret Byrne
14. No Man's Land
15. The Palm Sunday Tornado Hits Crystal Lake
16. The Pick-Up
17. The Perpetual Self, or "What Would Saul Alinsky Do?"
18. For Clyde Tombaugh
19. Chicago (Multiple Personality Disorder Version)
20. Pittsfield
21. The Undivided Self (for Eppie and Popo)


Blogger Kate said...

thanks for posting the acoustic and multiple-personality-disorder versions of chicago...I've been looking for them everywhere.

11:53 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Great site lots of usefull infomation here.

3:00 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

Your website has a useful information for beginners like me.

7:34 AM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

I find some information here.

3:24 PM  
Anonymous Anonymous said...

rent adult dvd

3:50 AM  

Post a Comment

<< Home